I no longer own a My Book. I need to dismount it, erasing all ref to it. At present the Install Info continues to include ref to the missing drive frustrating install attempts.
Hi 0Strider, unless you have any software that is trying to access the My Book, you should not see any reference to it after you disconnect it from the computer. Can you share the name of the software you are referring to?
Thanks for the reply. Most recently,Photoshop, Paperport, One-touch (diabetes monitor sw) & others. It makes no diff whether from disk or download. Also, it’s the fact that the install info is looking for the network drive name & not finding it.