Can someone please clarifythis:- if I make a back up with the automatic backup option, all the changes are saved on my external hard drive, so what happens if once I have saved all my files from my laptop to my external hhd I then want to delete these files completely from my laptop. Will the automatic backup delete my files on the external hhd? Is it safe to download my fotos, videos etc and delete them from my laptop to free up space without worrying the automatic backup will delete when it finds them deled on the laptop. Thks in advance
Will the automatic backup delete my files on the external hhd?
The backup will keep the files on the drive even if you erase the files from the computer. Now, a real backup is to have multiple copies of your files, if you deleted the files from your computer and for any reason your device fails, you will be loosing the information.