Connecting WD Hub with PC via USB

Hello everybody…

I’m new to WD multimedia drive. I’ve just bought WD TV Live Hub. It’s the slim one and the firmware is 3.03.16.

I got a couple of questions here … Sorry if they seem to be silly:

• I got plenty of mass folders that I would like to transfer to this WD Hub. For faster transference,I tried to connect it to my PC using  USB cable, but my computer could not detect it.

• I made one of the folders in my PC Shared, but it didn’t appear in WD Hub. Some other folders appeared but when trying to view them it kept telling me that there were no media to view.

One more thing : )  … Isn’t it quite unusual that there is no volume control? Is there any possibility that some future updates may fix this and made it possible to assign some of the free buttons to function as volume control?

Thanks

-khalid- wrote:

Hello everybody…

I’m new to WD multimedia drive. I’ve just bought WD TV Live Hub. It’s the slim one and the firmware is 3.03.16.

• I got plenty of mass folders that I would like to transfer to this WD Hub. For faster transference,I tried to connect it to my PC using  USB cable, but my computer could not detect it.
  • I made one of the folders in my PC Shared, but it didn’t appear in WD Hub. Some other folders appeared but when trying to view them it kept telling me that there were no media to view.

One more thing : )  … Isn’t it quite unusual that there is no volume control? Is there any possibility that some future updates may fix this and made it possible to assign some of the free buttons to function as volume control?

Thanks

You can’t connect the Hub to a PC with a USB cable, you can only connect by network.

Yes it is a major omission that there is no volume control on the remote. If you are using the latest Hub firmware you can use an Android app to control the Hubs volume. There’s also an app for iOS that I assume has the same functions.