Connecting Headphones

Hi, Can i connect  headphonesto the wd tv live?

If yes can the volume be controlled using the remote?

Can the headphones be used along with hdmi at the sametime?

No, not without an amplifier.

The audio output of the WDTV is “Line Level.”

Still Can the Volume be controlled using the remote,if i connect  headphones?

No, no volume on the remote.

But presumably your amp will have a remote with a volume control.

Personally, I use a Harmony ONE programmable remote control - it’s the canine’s nads!

Steve W

Hi, i’m newbie here, but i got (2) WD HD Live since one or two years, i don’t remember right now…

I need to plug headphones (wireless one) but without lossing the HDMI sound, sorry my English… in other words, i need get the sound of WD HD Live in the headphone and in the TV (plasma from LG), what sould i buy? just and amplifier? a home cinema? i need some special i/o in the amplifier? any product who can you link here and some price range?

thanks for your time, i hope any of you could resolve my doubts…

Don’t you have a headphone jack on your TV? You don’t need to buy a separate amp or whatever. Just plug your wireless transmitter into your TV’s headphone jack.

Hope this helps.

nop, my TV does’nt have headphone jack… i bought an euroconector to RCA, so i can plug the headphones and listen the TV (by headphones and by the TV speakers, at the same time). The problem, i got the WD HD Live via HDMI to the TV, and doesn’t works in the headphones… and when i unplug the headphones from the TV and connect to the jack in WD HD Live doesn’t works (maybe the WD HD Live was malfunctioning, but i buy another one WD HD Live and get the same results).