Changing the retrieve directory


#1

“changing the retrieve directory will result in the backing up of files in the old directory”

This is frustratingly ambiguous language.

I was trying to back up a different volume in a different directory.

Is that changing the directory to begin with?

Which file will be backed up in which old directory?

Didnt like when the last screen before actual retrieval did not indicate the path to which it would be restored to?  And what is with this retrieval.  Retr\ieval seems to be ill coined.  Isnt retrieval only part of the desired restoring?

The editors dont seem to be up to the level of the engineers for WD.


#2

Usually when a user doesn’t get a response, after a few days, I recommend they try contacting WD’s Technical Support about this. You can do so either by phone or email.

To Contact WD for Technical Support
http://support.wdc.com/contact/index.asp?lang=en