Changing backup type

I currently use “Copy” when running backups. I think that I need to change the backup type to Synchronize. What will happen if I just modify the job?

I am contently making changes and moving file around, deleting files etc…I realized that the backups are a mess and that if I ever had to restore, things would probably be a mess. I’d probably end up with ■■■■ that I don’t what, or a jumbled mess. Can I just change the setting and run a backup job, or do I have to completely delete the job and recreate it?

Thanks

Daryl

Have you configured USB backup on your My Cloud device?

If yes, you need to configure the new USB Backup job in order to perform the synchronization between USB device and My Cloud device. You can refer the link mentioned below to know more about it.