Changing backup directory


#1

i set up a mybook 3tb nas recently and installed the wd anywhere backup software from the site. its now backing up a laptop to the mybook but i clicked “backup” instead of custom configation. i noticed the files are going into the “public” folder. can i move this to the users folder on the NAS and have it all password protected and still have it automatically backup once the current process is completed? i dont want to cancel and start over as it would take a lot of time.

thanks


#2

Do you have a My Book Live? That drive allow you to use Windows Backup , on the setup you can change the destination of the backup to whatever share you choose. WD Anywhere also allows you to select the destination but you’ll need to create another backup plan in order to change the destination share. I tried changing the destination folder and it was grayed out.