Change how the reset button functions on NASs to make the process more successful

After reading an aftermath of complains about no access to the UI I’m suggestion an idea to overhaul the how the reset button works.

The first thing is that the NAS owner has to have backed-up a clean and known working NAS configuration.

When the reset button is used the NAS needs to perform a System Only Resore. It’ll be up to the user to restore a back-up of their configuration.

Just resetting the networking parameters, the owner password and the SSH root/sshd passwords is not enough.

Status: Acknowledged