Whenever I attempt to access any of the three Shared folders, that is Videos, Music or Pictures I get a message from Finder telling me that:
The folder “Shared ******” can’t be opened because you don’t have permission to see its contents.
The only thing that I have done to the folders is to delete them as I noticed I did not need them, I later found out that they re-create themselves so they can’t be deleted as such. Could it be that they have been re-created with the incorrect permissions thus blocking me, the user, from accessing them?
Here are the permisions I have on a Shared Folder in comparison with that of the Software folder (which I can access fine):