Can i save a folder to the Favorite list?

New to the favorites menu, not sure how to add stuff to it. I’d like to add a few folders I go to a lot.

Go to whatever you want to add, hit OPTIONS, and select ADD TO FAVORITES.

1 Like

But this only works for folders on internal storage. I have most of my media on a shared drive from my pc… And there seems to be no way to save a folder as a favorite.

No, it works for Network Shared folders as well…   I do it all the time… :wink:

at the risk of sounding like a total noob, could you post the step by step directions?

Every time i try there is no option to do anything like that for the files that are located on my home computer’s shared folders.

Folders are added the same way as files.

…  Find the folder you want, and select OPTIONS …  Add to Favorites.

TonyPh12345 wrote:

Folders are added the same way as files.

…  Find the folder you want, and select OPTIONS …  Add to Favorites.

Doesn’t work.

Here is how it goes:

When viewing files/folders on the Local Storage i goes like this:

Main Menu -->Videos–>Red Button–>Local Storage–>WDTVLiveHub–>choose folder–>Options–>click Favorite.

Works great!

HOWEVER, when trying the same thing with media on the hard drive of my computer, it goes like this…

Main Menu–>Videos–>Red Button–>Network Share (OR Media Server… either will work)–>Windows Share–>Home PC–>Users–>find the folder with videos–>Optoins–>  NO FAVORITE BUTTON.

it just isn’t there.  I don’t know what you are doing different to make it appear, but it is not there when i do it.

Hence the request for a step-by-step. 

But thanks for trying.

Main Menu → Videos → Red Button →  MY MEDIA LIBRARY.

Doesn’t show up…only the Hub itself shows up.   I guess i need to know how to add em to the Media LIbrary.  I tried before but it said somethign about not being writeable.

Do you add it thru WMP or as a share?

Add shares to the Media Library via

Setup / System / Media Library / Media Library Manager …