Best movie details creator

I’m really new with Gen 3. I saw that a movie can be displayed with details such as director, release date, etc. But to see this, the word around is that I need some sort of special file inside the folder for the WD TV to display. My question is what’s the best software to create such file? Thanks.

thumbgen

Thanks for the answer, but this doesn’t work for me. Downloaded the file, opened it and a window comes up and nothing happens. I thought I did something wrong, I do it again and this time I notice that files and folder have been created. My conclusion is that this program is not user friendly, so I look up a tutorial that points to many steps to get Thumbgen running (and is like 20 or 30 steps) where one of those steps points me to a link, for something called osdMod, that goes nowhere. I search in Google find the file but all links for that file are not working.

An hour and a half later I give up. Thanks again for the help but if this is the best I don’t want to see the worst.

If you’re not wanting Movie Sheet functionality (which is what osdMod and other custom themes are tailored for) then just use the scraper built into the WD.

What’s the “scrapper”? Sorry for sounding like a noob, but, well…I am.

Plus, is not that I don’t want MovieSheet functionality, but that I couldn’t find the so called osdMod that ThumbGen needs me to get in order to make the sheets.

This is the WDTV Live Streaming (SMP) forum 

(this device has an inbuilt Movie / TV Show scraper that will automatically grab movie info, posters and backdrops)

Looking at your previous posts, they have been in the WDTV Live & Live Plus forum …

this device has NO inbuilt Movie / TV Show scraper

Which device do you own ? and post in the correct forum and you will get the relevant answers.

P.S. osdMod is a “Theme” for use with the WDTV Live Streaming (SMP) and WDTV Live Hub

(and really, has nothing to do with “Thumbgen”)