Auto backup. Sync or copy?


#1

I was wondering if I can get clarification on how the auto backup works. Does it sync the drive on the folder with your camera roll? Or does it copy the files from your camera roll to the drive.

Basically I want to know if I delete a picture from my camera roll does it delete that picture from the drive, or does it just keep copying new photos into the designated folder.


#2

Hi Sentinel-Phantom,

Auto-backup does not at like sync. If you create the auto-backup of your camera roll to the my cloud it would copy all the files and if you delete anything from the camera roll it would not get deleted from the my cloud.