Advisor
lespaul00
Accepted Solution

Beginner's Guide to Installing Themes and Moviesheets?

Hello,

I purchased a WD TV Live Hub yesterday.  It's pretty cool.  I plan to use it primarily for Netflix, Pandora, and accessing media on my NAS.  

I've been reading a lot online (as well as checking out some YouTube videos) about the interface capabilities of using "themes" and "moviesheets" to have cooler displays of movies located in the WD Hub HD or NAS.  However, I have no idea how to download and install existing themes and moviesheets out there on the net.

I'm sure it's been explained before.  However, i'm not a programmer.  Is there a guide somewhere that provides some cool themes/moviesheets for download, and has a detailed "walkthrough" of installing and getting them to work on the WD TV Live Hub?  

I know this sounds a bit like "hand-holding", and I apologize.  I just see some pretty cool things that some people have done with these moviesheets and I would love to be able to bring them to my living room?

Examples of moviesheets here: http://community.wdc.com/t5/Themes/Moviesheet-Theme-List/td-p/214008

Thank you very much.

Trusted Contributor
TheCoolDude

Re: Beginner's Guide to Installing Themes and Moviesheets?

Hi lespaul.
I would recommend that you follow the instructions from this link http://community.wdc.com/t5/Themes/Mojo-1-09-04-MS-Moviesheet-version/m-p/213476/message-uid/213476#...

Hope it help.
Advisor
lespaul00

Thanks a bunch!  I figured this was outlined (numerous times before) somewhere!  

I'm working out a few "bugs",... but will get there.

Thanks again!

Trusted Contributor
TheCoolDude

No problem lespaul.
I have been using the Mojo theme and MSP template without problems. I also created a new TV Series episode template.

Have fun theming and don't hesitate to ask questions if you get stuck. :smileyhappy:
Advisor
lespaul00