Quick question about Playlists and Thumbnails. Answers much appreciated!

Hi there, I’m new to this media player malarkey and have been playing about with the live for the past couple of days to determiine what I was able to do with it. There’s a couple of things that I’m unsure of though. Firstly, I managed to create m3u playlists for some of my music videos and have gotten them to play successfully. The thing is, my OCD wants them to appear under the videos menu next to the rest of them, so far I can only get them to show up under the files menu. Is there any way to fix this?

Secondly, I’ve noticed that the thumbnail shape for videos seems to be set to a standard poster shape, is there any way to change this so that its a standard 16.9 shape instead? I had taken screengrabs I had intended to use as thumbnails and they look horrid after the device stretches them to fit the thumbnail shape.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, I understand I’m being very pernickety and what I’m looking for indeed might not be possible, but I would be grateful for any response from people more in the know than myself, thanks!

dwhite93 wrote:

…so far I can only get [m3u playlists] to show up under the files menu. Is there any way to fix this?

Nope… 

dwhite93 wrote:

Secondly, I’ve noticed that the thumbnail shape for videos seems to be set to a standard poster shape, is there any way to change this so that its a standard 16.9 shape instead?

Nope…

Oh well, that’s a shame. Thanks anyway.

Failing that, is there anyway to view the files menu in the grid view? Or any of the other views for that matter, like the other menus? Perhaps through a custom theme? I know nothing.

A custom theme might be able to do grid view in the files menu, but the stock theme has ONLY the two-column view.

All the other menus (video, music, photos) do have a grid-like view, and many of the custom themes enhance that grid view.