Network Shares & Compiling ***Please Help***

Okay, so I just purchased my WD Live TV device. First thing out of box I installed the newest firmware available. I’ve connected a Seagate GoFlex 2 TB external HD to the unit. I’m new to this so I appreciate all the answers and walk throughs available.

1. First problem I’m having, after finally compiling all my movies (.m2ts & .mkv files, 1.98TB full) it will only display 13 folders. There are approx 128 folders. If I turn Media Library to OFF, and go to Files instead, then I can see all the folders.

2. I connected this same Ext HDD to my computer, and set up the share allocations, and am able to see all my HDD connected to my home computer (running Win7 Professional x64) but it asks for a username and password on the WD Live.

Help with both these issues would be great!

ampreston85 wrote:

Okay, so I just purchased my WD Live TV device. First thing out of box I installed the newest firmware available. I’ve connected a Seagate GoFlex 2 TB external HD to the unit. I’m new to this so I appreciate all the answers and walk throughs available.

1. First problem I’m having, after finally compiling all my movies (.m2ts & .mkv files, 1.98TB full) it will only display 13 folders. There are approx 128 folders. If I turn Media Library to OFF, and go to Files instead, then I can see all the folders.

1. I connected this same Ext HDD to my computer, and set up the share allocations, and am able to see all my HDD connected to my home computer (running Win7 Professional x64) but it asks for a username and password on the WD Live.

Help with both these issues would be great!

I can’t understand why you are not seeing all folders. But I know the fix for the second part I had exactly the same problem myself.