Reset Button Does Not Work ?!

OK NOW what gives … ?

I am really trying to figure out this networking issue and going through steps left and right as I see them posted.

I tried resetting the unit and guess what … doesnt work ! What the **bleep** man. One thing after another. It’s as simple as using a paper clip and pushing the button. So how can a button stop working ? I have never used the button before and now I find out it’s useless ?

I press and hold for 5sec (not too long as I do not want to change from NTSC to PAL) and the unit does not reboot. No changes are made. I even shut off the unit and started it up again and still the same settings so this ‘hard reset’ does not work. I can reset in settings menu but a hard reset has been told time and time again over menu reset.

Worst product I have bought in years. This is just rediculous now.

1 Like

The reset button and menu reset do the same thing.

First … Then why do so many here tell others to use the ‘hard reset’ when told the menu reset was used ? If it does the same thing then maybe people around here should stop telling others to do as if there is a difference.

Second … Doesn’t exclude the fact that my reset button doesn’t work.

This thing was really good once and now it’s turning into one big pile of **bleep**.

Next thing I’ll find is my external HDD wont be found then I’ll end up with a completely useless product … Can’t wait !