Navigation issues... What am I missing?

WD TV Live is so close to replacing my HTPC its not even funny. But so far, its been extremely frustrating.

For the life of me, I can’t seem to figure out a way to fix the navigation on this [Deleted] thing! 

it needs to be simple, like my folder structure.

ie: I have been using WMC with a HTPC at every TV for about 5 years. My file structure is simple, 

(Videos Button)—>Movies → Select movie folder---->>> start video

TV Series–> Series Name---->>> start video

With WDTV I have to navigate like mad to get anywhere!

On both Videos and Music, using DLNA on my NAS drive, I get three options, Videos/Music/Photos

To watch a simple video I have to select:

(Videos Button)–> Videos -->All Videos–> selection dumps all files with no organization, thumbails, etc. 

Folder–>all–>selection dumps all files with no organization, thumbails, etc.

Media–>Movies–>Select movie folder (FINALLY) - Start movie

Its really quite annoying. It basically has you navigating past  a poor UI, and then to a folder structure that has a lot of curve balls. 

I need this to be SIMPLE for my Kids and Wife!

I have almost 4 Terrabytes of Movies and TV shows on a NAS running Raid. Transferring all of that data to a SINGLE USB HDD to plug directly into the WD device is not an option. not to mention i would then have to duplicate the effort for every TV.

Maybe this just isnt the device for me, or maybe I am looking at this entirely wrong but it seems as if I have to hack the **bleep** thing just to simplify the navigation. If thats the case I would rather not bother and I will just return it and investigate other options.

I have searched the forums and do not see many people complaining about this which leads me to believe that I must be missing something, or people like browsing their entire file structure just to play one video…

What am I missing??

Crickets.