Anodized Customised Moviesheet THEMES!:

Press right arrow on the Hub’s remote control and the moviesheet should fill up the screen.

And something more that i want to share with you. Its better for me if i rename the dummy file like this for example “AAvatar.mkv_sheet.mkv” if you do that when you open the folder you will see at first the moviesheet and not the cover of the dvd! :slight_smile:

excellent tip skip! will use this method for sure.

Excellent tip skips!

will use this method for sure.

Theres nothing to apolagize for, you’re being a great help.

I’m a DBA/Developer by trade and so I’m detailed oriented and so where as the average human can hear %85 of something and correctly interpret or assume teh rest I can’t or at least I more often then not guess/assume wrong so I just don’t try to assume.

Thanks again for the help

Well I got the sample Kick **bleep** I downlaoded to work but I’m trying still to figure out why the copy (using anotehr movie) I made did not work.  It doesn;t help that each time i want to tes I have to disconnect from the computer and hook up the hub to the TV b/c i don;t have network access to where the TV is.

There isn’t a Windows emulator for the Media Hubs os is there? Someythi9ng you cna use to test things without havihng  the Hub hooked to teh TV?

One other quetsion i had is the file size of the sheet.jpg.  Does it matter how big thsi is? the ThumbGen one I created was over 2K kb (2,246 KB  to be exact) where as the sample Kick **bleep** one I downloaded is only a few KB.

can you post the folder structure that you used to test at your first attempt?

anf for the thumbgen part is the file format for the moviesheet .png?

The file format that thumbgen produces is a png file.  Is that why the file is so large? 

As for the folder structure here is the listing, all of which are within a folder/directory named TRON (1980) 720p Xvid

folder.jpg - Smaller thumbnail size image of the DVD Box/cover