No image thumbnails preview in Smartware folders

Hi all,

Im new to MyCloud and have some questions. One of them is Why I cant see any Preview of my thumbnails Images (.jpg files) in the Backup folders from Smartware. I can see the Preview in my Public folders of the same Images.

Are there any solution on this ? 

Best regards, Killroy

I have not looked at this however since the smartware share is intended as backups and not regular usage it makes sense to me that WD would skip this folder and save the space and performance of generating thumbnails here.

There is a configuration file for thumbnail generation that you could edit in Linux if you really want to. I forget the name of the file but some searches on thumbnail generation should find it

Thank you for the feedback. I agree that this is for Backup, but I should like to see the Thumbnails preview of my images, so I`ll look for the solution regarding the script. If anyone could explain what to do, I appreciate this

Regards

killroy wrote:

Thank you for the feedback. I agree that this is for Backup, but I should like to see the Thumbnails preview of my images, so I`ll look for the solution regarding the script. If anyone could explain what to do, I appreciate this

Regards

…or just back up to a different share.

Hi,

I thought that the problem was generated by Smartware ? If I can use Smartware to Bacup to Public folders, this is great !

Is this possible ?

Regards

I’m not certain – but I thought you could back up to any share you wanted to.

Hi, 

Ill try it when Im home, but I thought Smartware build up its own path like Smartware>WD Smartware.swstor>Computername>Volumexxxx>Name of all the directories that I deside to Back up.

What I should see, is what you expect:

Public>Name of all the directories that I deside to Back up.

Regards,

you should be able to choose the share. Smartware will automaticly add the portion between smartware and your directory names, I don’t believe this can be removed.