Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Occasional Visitor
ze_lois
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-16-2012
0

WD Remote app for iPhone doesn't work

Hi all, 

 

I recently aquired a WDTV Live (Gen3) and everything is working smoothly except for the remote app for my iPhone.

 

They're on the same network, both devices with connected with no problems, I tried connecting both wireless and ethernet on the WDTV, but there is no way that the Remote app works, the device simply doesn't show on the app.

 

Any ideas?

 

Thanks for helping !

Honored Contributor
Alucardx23
Posts: 4,266
Registered: ‎01-14-2012
0

Re: WD Remote app for iPhone doesn't work

Did you tried to uninstall and reinstall the app? Also be sure to have the latest firmware installed for the WDTV.

Click the Kudos star to say thank you for helpful posts and be sure to come back and 'Accept as Solution' under options for the post that solved your issue.
Honored Contributor
Vadir
Posts: 1,220
Registered: ‎10-26-2010
0

Re: WD Remote app for iPhone doesn't work

As said you can uninstall/reinstall the app, and also confirm you that can access the WD LIve Streaming from other computers in your network.

Click the Kudos star to say thank you for helpful posts and be sure to come back and click 'Accept as Solution' under options, for the post that solved your issue.
Occasional Visitor
ze_lois
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-16-2012
0

Re: WD Remote app for iPhone doesn't work

I have the latest fw and i also tried removing and installing the app again several times.
The WDTV has no connection problems has it plays files from my pc and all the online services run fine.
Still the remote app doesn't work, the device list shows up empty...
Occasional Visitor
wegw2003
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-19-2011
0

Re: WD Remote app for iPhone doesn't work

Same here.

 

I've got a WD TV Live Hub with firmware 3.03.13. An iPod Touch and an iPad2 both with iOS 5.1. And a Android 4.0.3 tablet.

 

On all three devices I can play media from the hub's hdd. I can control the hub from the remote tab in the browser interface. So no connectivity problems

 

But neither iDevice ever detected the Live Hub from de WD Remote App. I tried reinstalling the Apps. Restoring factory defaults on the Live Hub. Nothing seems to work.

 

On the Android Tablet it worked for about 30 seconds, but then connection was lost. Restarting both the tablet and the Hub, reinstalling the App, nothing works.

 

So add this to your long list of bugs WD! Try fixing old stuff befor adding new buggy stuff.

Forums | Ideas | News and Announcements | Register | Sign in | Help | Forum Guidelines
Copyright © 2001 - 2014 Western Digital Technologies, Inc. All rights reserved. | Trademarks | Privacy | Community Terms of Service | Site Terms of Use | Copyright | Contact WD